Outreach & Networking resources Cogent Geoscience

Below is an extensive list of websites and resources for women in geoscience, and in other STEM subjects. We hope that they might faciliate outreach support or networking all over the world for anyone reading our material.

ADVANCEGeo Partnership - https://serc.carleton.edu/advancegeo/index.html

Association for Women Geoscientists - http://www.awg.org/

Being a young female professional in a STEM field - https://robinmclachlan.com/2017/03/08/a-step-by-step-guide-to-academic-puberty-transitioning-from-a-graduate-student-to-a-young-professional/

Earth Science Women's Network - https://eswnonline.org/

Engineer Girl - https://www.engineergirl.org/

Finding Ada - https://findingada.com/

Girls Into Geoscience - https://www.plymouth.ac.uk/whats-on/girls-into-geoscience

Girls STEM Conference - http://www.girlsstem.ca/

Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day - http://www.discovere.org/our-programs/girl-day

PROGRESS - https://geosciencewomen.org/

Soapbox Science - http://soapboxscience.org/

Spotlight Interviews: Women in GIS - http://www.womeningis.org/spotlight-interviews/

Talks by brilliant women in STEM (TED) - https://www.ted.com/playlists/253/11_ted_talks_by_brilliant_wome

Trowel Blazers - http://trowelblazers.com/

Women in Coastal Geoscience & Engineering - http://womenincoastal.org/

Women in Earth & Environmental Science Australasia Network - https://www.womeesa.net/

Women in GIS - http://www.womeningis.org/

Women in Geothermal - https://wing.wildapricot.org/

Women Working on Mars - https://mars.nasa.gov/msl/mission/missionteam/women-scientists-engineers-mars/

YES Network - http://www.networkyes.org/